placement exam.

Placement exam. It was such a big deal all week long.

Here and there, people continuously tried to discourage me from taking English major – not me in particular but everyone planning to take up English.

As they put it, “stampede” na nga daw sa English.

I don’t mind and I fret not.

This is my dream. I will be the one to fulfill this dream.

I understand their concerns though.

Still, I don’t mind and I fret not.

For a dreamer, it doesn’t matter how many people dream the same dream as you do nor how far the finish line is.

I am a dreamer myself. That’s why I’m willing to go through this what they call as “stampede.”

This stampede is the path I want to travel – as much as I want to take the road less traveled, I can’t. Because my heart does not belong there.

Leave a Reply

