082715

We were so close yet we remain distant

I catch a glimpse of your eye in an instance

To read your soul is a wild guess to be taken

In the moment I fell, I knew I am mistaken

For some reasons, there is no love to be denied

Breathing Scarlet Letters and gravity still can’t be defied

All that I know is got you and I for a moment

Never did it last, never in a broken judgment

You were on the other side of the world

I am stuck here; can’t handle all the words

This chain is what is at stake in this cruel battle

So I’ll let the wind dictate my path in this saddle

You are the light in my endless, boundless universe

That doubters and believers can all succumb to a curse

There is no rule or law that could explain this cycle

Call it what you want and I’ll left this poem untitled

Leave a Reply

