091315

Short exchanges of text messages on a Sunday morning

The music filled the air and the sparks have gone to play

I feel nothing, not even the same old empty feeling

All I know is I’m ready to take a new path right on this day

The wind says something has faded that only time could describe

Yet I hear a soft whisper from my soul that yearns for your love

I could only live upon the words and promises that once came to life

For all we know, fate has only played upon us; the game is too odd

If only I could turn back the hands of the clock

Or even put back the pages that comprised the calendar

Never in my power would I allow us to end up in this position

Nor would I let go of your hand for your fingers are all tied to mine

Memories sweet as sugar but all I’m left to do is to reminisce

I admit I messed up chances; I fucked up my choices

Lying on this bed, playing sad songs cause it’s you that I miss

Given one chance, I would love you and not compare you any less

Leave a Reply

