ATM with Bryan | 08

Hello November! 👋 Time flies too fast indeed. It seems as though yesterday, we were just anticipating 2016. Now we’re down to the last 2 months of the year (and fam, we gon be lit). Aside from the fact that it is my birth month (and I’m ready for the month-long birthday greetings), this season is definitely the busiest yet most wonderful time of the year. No one can argue with that. I could already feel the Christmas season vibes–it’s everywhere. 🎅 In sharp contrast, I don’t feel that my birthday is approaching or maybe I’m too preoccupied to breathe in the bday vibes.

On the other end, it is also the kasagsagan of midterm week and I am chasing deadlines and examination schedules. #stresspamore 😵 It’s probably one hell of a factor to consider why I’m not getting the legal age feels. The stressful part actually started a week ago and I shall say that the exam week proper (sort of) extended the nerve-wracking rush. A long weekend due to holidays is consequently coupled up with a long list of school works to finish. Putting all the rants aside, let’s breathe in all the positivity that we can. To start the month off, I’m giving you a list of my at the moments. Happy scrolling! 😊

CURRENTLY

Reading

Veronica Roth’s Divergent trilogy. 📖 I’ve actually seen the first 3 movies (Divergent, Insurgent and Allegiant) and I must say that I’m deeply gravitated towards the story of Tris Prior–and that notion inspired me to read the trilogy. The 4th and last installment of the film series, Ascendant, will be released next year (the producers decided to split the last offering into 2 halves similar to Twilight and Hunger Games).

Writing

the 8th volume of ATM with Bryan. 💻 Of all my blog series, this is the one that I am proudest of–it contains the real and authentic Bryan and I’m (trying to be) more honest each time I compose an entry under this label. I’ve been writing a lot of poems lately in between class discussions and as much as I want to share all of them with you, I’m paving the way for other blog worthy ganapslately. *winks*

Listening

to Calvin HarrisThis is What You Came For. Not to bring the Calvin-Taylor issue on the surface but this song is a pretty good one. 🎧 Now here’s to all the majestic collabs that they could’ve done if they didn’t split up. *note sarcasm* 😂 Recently, I have downloaded Lady Gaga’s Joannealbum and no words could fairly describe my adoration for the album. Each song on the record is precious and personal. 🙌

Image result for lady gaga joanne album cover

Thinking

about how to celebrate my birthday (in ways more than one). 🎂 The more resounding thought is ‘how to celebrate your bday when it’s the middle of the midterm week?’ That has got to be cruel. But seriously, I’m planning to celebrate my day in a number of ways with different set of people each. If my sched allows and moolah comes into play then probably I’m good to go. 🎉 #legalage

Smelling

*sniffs* 👃 the unbearable and freezing smell of air conditioning units. I used to hate air cons–well, I hate them until now. *coughs* I can’t seem to stand the odor of the cold air blown by air cons and the low temperature that lingers even after you turn them off. Apparently, we have an air-conditioned kind of low temperature in Mendez but it surely is natural and fresh. ❄️ #OnlyInMendez

Wishing

for the final term to be smooth and easy-going. Wishful thinking it is, I know. Babala: Wag umasa! ⚠️ Christmas season is indeed getting closer (parang The Chainsmokers lang ‘diba?) and it wouldn’t sound awful to wish for my professors to be EXTRA generous this time, right? Final terms are usually the hardest and most ngarag in terms of requirements and demands–not this time, hopefully. *crosses fingers*

Hoping

for everyone to radiate positivity. *clears throat* At this point, all I seek is peace of mind and I wouldn’t take a good grip on it unless I eliminate toxic people (I have zero tolerance for bullshit and it ain’t worth my time). Good riddance, though. *sigh* I am growing up and it’s about time to make crucial life choices–one of which is to outgrow all the negativities that I accumulated. 😇 #SignsOfAgeing #LoloVibes

Wearing

a foundation day anniversary shirt from high school and my high school PE jogging pants (both of them are green). This is my usual sleepwear–a shirt and PJs. I usually arrive at home in time for dinner and changing to my sleepwear is the first thing I do the moment I reach my room. Today is a Friday so I wore a Lasallian shirt matched with jeans and a hoodie at school earlier. #keepingitsimple ✅

Loving

my Instagram feed. 📷 I just finished my usual ‘12 photos per feed’ using a filter under the Legacy collection. I’m extremely satisfied with my previous feed (and I wouldn’t want to have it any other way). Up next: Street Etiquette. 😍 By using one of my new favorite filters under this pack, I’m looking forward to a dull and laid back feed. I’ve been madly in love with Instagram lately and for no apparent reason, I could spend hours scrolling through the app alone. Check out my Instagram feed: bryanllamado

Wanting

perhaps a spontaneous beach trip / getaway. 🌊 I desperately need one (if you have no freaking idea)! Lately, I feel like my soul is longing for the sands, being by shore and witnessing waves. Blame it on the fact that I spent the long weekend at home while my friends traveled during the entire layoff from everything. What’s good? Nothing. I just drowned in envy and I swear I’m fine. #okaylangtalagaako

Needing

some sort of a ‘reward for all the hard work and effort that I exert in everything I do. 🎁 It’s as though I needed a prize or a token–be it material or not–that’ll make me fall in love with ‘work’ more. School has been stressful recently so I yearn for time away from academic demands and requirements (and I’m absolutely sure that you get the same feeling sometimes). Reminder: It’s okay to feel stressed. You are human, after all.

Feeling

in love? ❤️ Take that, but twice as blessed, equally loved and reasonably positive. *counts the adjectives and adverbs used in the previous phrase* There is no lone adjective (in my vocabulary) that I can use to describe the way I feel so I decided to write down a phrase. #EnglishMajorsBeLike 💁 Plus, the midterm week is forbidding me to exude even the thinnest strand of bliss. Ugh! Too blessed to be stressed. #stayingalive 📚

Wishing everyone to have a splendid weekend ahead! By the way, thank you all for sending your birthday greetings. Greatly appreciated. 😀

Bry x 110416

Leave a Reply

