Reblogged: Musings

I am somewhat strange, difficult, and not your kind of perfect
I stay hidden behind prose with a box of secrets waiting to be unpuzzled
And for a long time I havent felt what it’s like to be in the state of utter bliss
With a faint whisper, I say to you
Distance can be traversed
Time can be reversed
Scars may be evident
But beyond these walls, don’t stray
Seek further
Sorrow will be buried beneath the ashes
We will find beauty, smooth and easy
And for the rest of my days
I’ll get lost in your gaze

Leave a Reply

